Because Of You

“You, my brother, were called to be free.” Galatians 5:13

Today’s sing along song: Because Of You by CFNI

I.

Never before have I felt so alive

Never before have I thought I could fly

Never before have I ever been so free

Coz being with you I now begin to see

That Your presence overwhelms me

Chorus

Because of you I can dance

Because of you I lift my hands

Because of you I can sing, I am free

Bridge:

We jump, and shout and dance in Spirit singing

There is freedom!

“So if the Son sets you free, you will be free indeed.” John 8:36

43 responses to “Because Of You”

  1. some dude says :

    hey i luuuvv this song. we sing it in church sometimes. & i cant seem 2 download it on limewire. do u hav the audio of this as a file or something? really want it. thx

  2. sassygeekchic says :

    Hey sure! I’ll email you the song..:D

  3. sassygeekchic says :

    Some dude,
    I tried sending you the file but I think the email you gave me isn’t working..:-) You can give me your email by posting another comment, I’ll just wouldn’t approve it so no one else will see your email add…Sorry I don’t know how to put the “email me” widget in this blog 😀 God bless

  4. zeek says :

    hey…. i love this song as well… its one of my favourites that we sing at church… is it possible if i could also get the audio? i can’t get it on limewire either… and i really lyk this song… thanks…

    zeek…

  5. Lee says :

    Do you happen to have the chords to this song

  6. sassygeekchic says :

    Sorry, Lee. I’m really not a musician and I can barely read chords so..no. Sorry about that. 😀 Have you tried searching google?

  7. jane says :

    can i have the chords of this song

  8. sassygeekchic says :

    Dearest Jane,
    Please read comment #6 🙂

  9. anon says :

    you have the bridge wrong..

    we’re jumping shouting dancing spinning singing, there’s freedom

    🙂

  10. dan israel says :

    hi.. i love this song..
    i often here this in our church.
    this was also played yesterday in the 30th anniversary of Jesus Is Lord in Luneta, Manila
    can you send me this song in my e-mail?
    thank you very much.
    Godbless.

  11. vahn says :

    can i also have the audio of this song?
    please?

  12. matt says :

    hi i love this song but cant seem to get it on my playlist at playlist .com because i want to add it to my site but i can find it can u plz send me watever it is i need?

  13. gracie says :

    PTL! thank you to this site! i was able to find the video, haaay..finally!

  14. oBhey says :

    i love this song and i want the original chords of this song. please. tnx. God bless

  15. Rogel says :

    I love this song very much that we can used for our 19th anniversry DWXI – El Shaddai Fellowship, Toronto. Can i have the chords (Because of You) Please.and Thank You So much.

  16. dianne says :

    hi sassygeekchic.. can you also email to me the song because of you? thanks

  17. glaiza says :

    i really love this song……….

  18. JM says :

    Hi! I really like this song and was wondering if I can also have a copy of this song.

    GBU!

    TY

  19. JAMCHYVENZ says :

    Good Day! Your song is very popular nowadays, I don’t think that I’m too late to ask for a copy of your song. Can I have one copy pls?

    Thanks…more power…GOD BLESS

  20. Young says :

    Hey, I’m Young in South Korea. I’m from a group named JDM; Jesus Disciples Movement. We’re going to have Mission09 in August, and this song is on our conti, list of songs we’ll sing. I got so inspired by this song, but I don’t have a mp3 file of it. I would love to have it. If you have, would you please send me one?

  21. chanceux says :

    hey i really like this song. is it possible that you can also email me the file of this song? thanks

    God bless!

  22. Meagan(: says :

    hey can you send me the audio file also?
    I HAVE THE CHORDS….so if someone needs them let me know~

  23. sassygeekchic says :

    If you guys wants the audio file of this song, I would need to know your email or where to send it..

  24. Ben says :

    Thanks and God BLESS!!! We are free in Jesus~!

  25. petmond says :

    hi..i really love this song,can you pls send me the mp3 file in my e-mail add.please.its aga_nacasabog@yahoo.com.thanks again…

  26. hanna grace gesulgon says :

    BECAUSE OF YOU

    NEVER BEFORE HAVE
    I FELT SO ALIVE
    NEVER BEFORE HAVE
    I THOUGHT I COULD FLY
    NEVER BEFORE HAVE
    I EVER BEEN SO FREE
    ‘CAUSE BEING WITH YOU
    I NOW BEGIN TO SEE

    THAT YOUR PRESENCE
    OVERWHELMS ME

    CHORUS:
    BECAUSE OF YOU
    I CAN DANCE
    BECAUSE OF YOU
    I LIFT MY HANDS
    BECAUSE OF YOU
    I CAN SING
    I AM FREE

    BRIDGE
    WE’RE JUMPING
    SHOUTING
    DANCING
    SPINNING
    SINGING
    THERE’S FREEDOM

  27. redentor Lacson says :

    i like this song the verse it say alot hehehe thanks to God

  28. jovzien says :

    what is the chords of this song?

  29. khilerie says :

    here’s the chords, if ever you need ’em.

    Intro and Verse:
    E-B-C#m-A
    Refrain:
    C#m-D-B
    Chorus:
    E-B-C#m-A
    E-B-A

  30. Litte Riz says :

    Hey! Thanks for the chords… I was wondering if anyone has an MP3 file of this song? And who can recommend a video with lyrics of this song? I wanted to make my own lyrics-video, but I just don’t have the MP3 file.

    Thanks in advance for every and any kind of help. 🙂

    God bless you all! ♥

    • sassygeekchic says :

      I think I do. I’ll check if I still have it on my laptop then I’ll email it to you. Is that a working email?

  31. marisse says :

    i really love this song so much….makes me awake during prayer meetings.

  32. Marissa Morante Macamus says :

    really, really love this song…

  33. day trading says :

    You’re so interesting! I do not think I have read
    a single thing like this before. So good to discover another person with some genuine thoughts on
    this subject. Seriously.. thanks for starting this up. This web site
    is something that is needed on the internet, someone with a bit of originality!

Leave a Reply

